Social Media

Be sure to tag your posts with hashtag #AAUSullivanAward

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter (@TheRealAAU)

Show us some love on Instagram (@AAUSports)

Check out our videos on YouTube

About the AAU Sullivan Award

The AAU Sullivan Award has been given out since 1930 to the nation’s best amateur athlete. Only one finalist will join the illustrious list of previous winners which include: Bobby Jones (1930), Doc Blanchard (1945), Wilma Rudolph (1961), Bill Bradley (1965), Mark Spitz (1970), Bill Walton (1973), Bruce Jenner (1976), Carl Lewis (1981), Joan Benoit (1985), Janet Evans (1989), Peyton Manning (1997), Michael Phelps (2003), Tim Tebow (2007), Shawn Johnson (2008), Missy Franklin (2012) and dozens of others.

AAU Sullivan Chair, Melissa Willis,

For more information about the AAU Sullivan Award or this year's ceremony, email us at